WORLD HERITAGE REGION
Excellent quality in the center of Germany

The Wartburg Hainich World Heritage Region is located in the center of Germany between the Unstrut and Werra valleys. The numerous attractions include the cities of Mühlhausen, Eisenach and Bad Langensalza, as well as the treetop trail and the unique wild cat village in Hütscheroda.

A highlight is the UNESCO World Heritage Site Wartburg Castle and the UNESCO World Heritage Site Hainich National Park, which are not far from the Hotel Stadt Mühlhausen and invite you to a day trip. It does not matter whether you are on the road by bike, on foot or on the water, because all paths are well developed and invite you to long hikes or tours.

For those interested in culture, there are numerous theaters and museums and you can follow in the footsteps of Martin Luther, Thomas Müntzer and Johann Sebastian Bach in the region. The region offers a lot of variety and you can combine city tours with excursions into nature and walk in the footsteps of famous personalities.

Activities

We are happy to help you organize your vacation. Whether you want to ride a Segway, rent a bike, take a city tour through Mühlhausen or a trip to the treetop path. We will be happy to advise you and take care of the booking arrangements for you. Below are some suggestions for activities and excursion destinations in and around Mühlhausen:

  • Segway tour in and around Mühlhausen
  • Peasant War Museum Kornmarkt Church
  • Mühlhausens Marienkirche oder Divi Blasii
  • Historic weir in Mühlhausen
  • Outer women's gate Mühlhausen
  • Bike tour through the Hainich or along the Unstrut cycle path
  • Center of Germany
  • Sacrificial moor Niederdorla
  • Trolley in Lengenfeld unterm Stein
  • Hainich treetop trail
  • Wild cat village Hütscheroda
  • Rose city Bad Langensalza
  • State bird sanctuary in Seebach

Welterberegion
Ausgezeichnete Qualität in Deutschlands Mitte

Zentral in Deutschland zwischen Unstrut uns Werratal liegt die Welterberegion Wartburg Hainich. Zu den zahlreiche Attraktionen gehören neben den Städten Mühlhausen, Eisenach und Bad Langensalza auch der Baumkronenpfad und das einzigartige Wildkatzendorf in Hütscheroda.

Ein Highlight ist die UNESCO-Weltkulturerbestätte Wartburg und das UNESCO-Weltnaturerbe Nationalpark Hainich, die vom Hotel Stadt Mühlhausen nicht weit entfernt sind und zu einem Tagesausflug einladen. Dabei ist es egal ob man per Rad, zu Fuß oder auf dem Wasser unterwegs ist, denn alle Wege sind bestens ausgebaut und laden zu langen Wanderungen oder Touren ein.

Für Kulturinteressierte gibt es zahlreiche Theater sowie Museen und man kann sich in der Region auf die Spuren von Martin Luther, Thomas Müntzer und Johann Sebastian Bach begeben. Die Region bietet also viel Abwechslung und so kann man Städtetouren mit Ausflügen in die Natur verbinden und auf den Spuren berühmter Persönlichkeiten wandeln.

Aktivitäten

Wir sind Ihnen bei der Urlaubsgestaltung gern behilflich. Ob Segway fahren, Fahrräder mieten, Stadtrundgänge durch Mühlhausen unternehmen oder einen Ausflug zum Baumkronenpfad. Wir beraten Sie gerne und übernehmen die Buchungsmodalitäten für Sie. Nachfolgend einige Vorschläge zu Aktivitäten und Ausflugszielen in und um Mühlhausen:

  • Segway-Tour in und um Mühlhausen
  • Bauernkriegsmuseum Kornmarktkirche
  • Mühlhausens Marienkirche oder Divi Blasii
  • Historische Wehranlage in Mühlhausen
  • Äußeres Frauentor Mühlhausen
  • Radtour durch den Hainich oder am Unstrut-Radweg
  • Mittelpunkt Deutschlands
  • Opfermoor Niederdorla
  • Draisine in Lengenfeld unterm Stein
  • Baumkronenpfad Hainich
  • Wildkatzendorf Hütscheroda
  • Rosenstadt Bad Langensalza
  • Staatliche Vogelschutzwarte in Seebach